Rivals in arms: India v Pakistan



Result India won by 5 runs.

Full Scorecard from CricInfo.

Toss India, who chose to bat first.
Series India won the 2007/08 ICC World Twenty20.

Player of the match IK Pathan (India)
Player of the series Shahid Afridi (Pakistan)

A full review will be posted later on.

[ Game Preview by Shahnawaz Alam ]

It is perhaps not the most famous event in Cricket, the Twenty20 World Cup. Old timers and purists alike have expressed their concern on Twenty20 as more of a child